Just a Little Glee

What I want for Christmas, or “things I will buy for myself because Santa Claus will be too busy dealing with other kids, plus I don’t have a chimney”-

  • Drawing art supplies
  • Sketchbooks
  • The Arina Tanemura Collection: The Art of Full Moon
  • MBQ Volume 2-3
  • For Peepo Choo Volume 2 to finally arrive at Carry-On so I can order Volume 3
  • BAKUMAN Volume 2
  • Shilin’s Blackbird
  • Geijutsuka Art Design Class Volume 3
  • Hollow Fields Omnibus
  • Fungus Grotto Volume 1
  • Long Arm: As Told by PowFlip
  • Freakangels Volumes 1-5 and all the merchandise that goes with it
  • Teahouse Volume 1
  • Art skills akin to Pixelledanddead
  • Deargodwhyisthissoldoutandonly$40 set
  • As well as the ability to draw as well as chira-chira (if I could fav everything in their gallery, I would)
  • A lot of good books, especially the so-called English canon
  • Anatomy for the Artist by Sarah Simblet
  • American Gods by Neil Gaiman, or any variety of books by him
  • The Animator’s Survival Kit, Expanded Edition: A Manual of Methods, Principles and Formulas for Classical, Computer, Games, Stop Motion and Internet Animators by Richard Williams
  • Film Directing Shot by Shot: Visualizing from Concept to Screen by Steve Katz
  • A variety of how-to books on Web design, Flash, 3ds Max and coding
  • Generally, all the comics I want to read legally, but will never be able to afford unless I ask the library to buy it

And to add to my saintly stature:

World peace

*strikes a sexy pose, complete with a shimmering gloss of a sweet smile*

I’m sure your view of me has improved. (sarcasm)

Leave a Reply

