ocean’s song

In continuing with my non-sketch related posts, it is with a dry laugh that I announce that I managed to identify the otome game that a team in my ENGL Information Design class used to portray a VR tour of campus.
Information Design class photo

The group modified CGs from the game X-Note by Zeiva Inc– no matter how the university tries to distance itself from the “laser W,” will return time after time.


Since we’re on the topic of games-

Currently playing:
Fire Emblem: Awakening (3DS)
Kid Icarus: Uprising (3DS)
The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time (3DS)
The World Ends With You (DS, can’t seem to beat the many headed dragon)

Will complete this year:
Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 (PSP)

Strong Maybes:
Sweet Fuse (PSP, Summer 2013)
Rune Factory 4 (3DS, Summer 2013)

Possible:
Hakuoki: Warriors of the Shinsengumi (PSP)
Animal Crossing: New Leaf (3DS)
Luigi’s Mansion (3DS)
Unchained Blades (3DS)
Devil Summoner: Soul Hackers (3DS)
Dandelion (PC)
God Eater 2 (PSP)
Rhapsody: A Musical Adventure (DS)
Phantasy Star Online 2 (PC, PS Vita)
Etrian Odyssey IV: Legends of the Titans (3DS)
Pokemon X or Y (3DS)

Games I keep saying I will play, but haven’t gotten to:
Hatoful Boyfriend (PC)
Hatoful Boyfriend: HolidayStar (PC)
some kind of Pokemon, but I’ll probably get bored
Ghost Trick (this game is really hard for me OTL)
Professor Layton and Phoenix Wright (DS, I swear I’ll get to it)
Mario Kart 7 (3DS, beat the mirror tracks)

Will never play again:
Ragnarok Online 2

It is highly likely I will get to very few of these games. I play in times of high stress, so I play very slowly. Some of you might find me a bit odd when I say I don’t spend a lot of time on games, or that I like otome games (everytime someone asks, they end the conversation with the statement that I should get into a real relationship, and I laugh because I am well aware of the differences), but this will be my last post from Santa Cruz/Aptos.

In other words, I can’t sleep, but I will try anyways now. Worrying about things to come never did anyone any good, did it?

After Fukushima: families on the edge of meltdown

Leave a Reply

