comments and semi-colons

End of term means preparing for assignment deadlines (and exam!), and finishing a illustration project. Can’t talk much about it here, but I’ll definitely share when I complete it.

I suppose embarrassing yourself by burning out an LED is one way to learn. ><” Arduino hooked up to a potentiometer.

White Pi Day is coming…?

IMG_0204

The Puella Magia Madoka Magica films are coming to Canada. Part 1 is playing Thursday March 14, and Part 2 is playing on Wednesday March 20. I highly recommend these films, especially to those that have not seen the series, or have an interest in the exploration of genres.

P.S. My designs for the UW English Society (@UWEnglSoc) sweaters were accepted, and are being printed soon! I know they’re not the $12 “accident” sweaters made for UW Engineering, but I guess it’s OK. I wonder how many people even like linguistics out of all the classes they take in university. =.=

Waterloo_english_ver2_awsketchblog

3 comments

  1. I think I’ve lost count of the number of LEDs I’ve burned out. Indeed it’s a natural part of the learning process.

    Have you seen the videos on building a Spider Bot from Khan Academy?

      1. Yes, I meant that one.

        Although I didn’t burn out LEDs building that robot, I burned them out in 12th grade “Computer Engineering” class. Hardware is difficult, because there’s no “undo” when you burn a component. Whenever I work with hardware now, I like to buy two or three of everything because I know I tend to mess up. But, as a result, I don’t work with hardware very often because it gets very expensive.

Leave a Reply

