following the tides// raising

It’s been a crazy few weeks- somehow, I thought it was good idea to make this term’s workload that much heavier, but genuinely, it was the only way that all my courses would fit on my schedule.

Ni-gou and his lovely origami hat~
IMG_1332

Kuroko’s Basketball season 2 has been released! I’m thinking of waiting for the end of the season, but overall, this season will be that and possibly Samurai Flamenco. Kill la Kill is a maybe, as I really want them to take it in a new direction, rather than just a “epic” fighting school life.

A Kuroko kind of birthday- Sammyrabbit and CZ teammed to give me Ni-Gou to cheer me on. It’s really cute, and I feel motivated to fighto~ He just needs a jersey, so I’ll definitely find time in December or April to work on it. >O<!!

Birthday wishes: I think I did a lot better this year than any other year. I’m not always confident that friends will want to help me out or want to do things with me, so I took the initiative to tell people when my birthday was, and to plan something. We ended up going to Etsu in Toronto, mostly because of the ratings (and partially because of King’s recommendation). It was lot different from the places I’ve been to, but I think it was a really nice place, and the company makes it better. I will reply to everyone’s messages in due time, I just need to finish all this stuff for school first.

IMG_1289

Puella Magia Madoka Magica: when I say this, but I think it’s OK to make wishes for yourself, and for others, as along as you understand the consequences. You may call it the Sayaka effect, but making a wish on behalf of another person who is not capable of fulfilling such a wish is unfair. Any person that has no wish to change it themselves cannot be changed by external forces. I think I’m a little wiser for it. There are those that talk a lot, but do nothing.

My family was fairly busy this year, but I feel coming home and being accepted into the family routine is comforting in itself.

Nuit Blanche 2013 was attended by several of my friends like Midgitee, King, and JK! Lots of great displays, we stuck to the main areas, and didn’t stay out too late. Some people may be adverse to having art on the street, but I feel like this is one of of the few events that the point is to take the art down to “street level.” If no one understand what you are doing, what is the point?

Ai Weiwei’s “Forever Bicycles” definitely the highlight of the event. We went early in the evening, and I heard it became extremely busy later in the night.
IMG_1293 IMG_1294 IMG_1295 IMG_1296 IMG_1299 IMG_1300 IMG_1302 IMG_1308 IMG_1309 IMG_1310 IMG_1312 IMG_1316 IMG_1322 IMG_1323

Club That Really Likes Anime presidency: It happened this term, but no matter how much I complain about it, I really like meeting all the new people. It’s a strange sense of satisfaction to watch over everyone and trying to encourage more fun and interaction with everyone…I guess I wasn’t always the overly social type before. ^^U And I want more people to see how fun CTRL-A and having friends is. Is that strange to say? Titan, Civilian, Garrison!

Happy birthday to Wartjr! Upupupu~
IMG_1285

JK must have really wanted that parfait…we’ll go in December. XD Aways~

Leave a Reply

