the fight club’s return

To fully understand how I feel about downloading fonts — Metallic Slime (@LucySeven)

I used the Google font Lato for the design of my undergraduate class’ thesis catalogue. One of my studiomates had a copy of an OCADU graduating class catalogue, and I was a bit sad that I hadn’t seen it earlier. Nothing like learning how to use a program better by doing something major with it.

I have done layout for the campus paper with InDesign, but it’s not the same as doing something totally new.
Thesis catalogue title page

This is probably the largest mock-up I’ve done to date…
Studio-W14

In terms of printing, I’ve learned that just because you centered the work on an artboard and sent it to the printer, they won’t always print it that way. I sewed my vinyl banner yesterday; I was really nervous because I’ve only sewn small items and cosplay before, never an 8-foot banner. The original idea was to use velcro-tape and a dowel, but my professor suggested this instead.

Occupying the print-making studio due to lack of space.
Vinyl banner sewing

Have to write a podcast this weekend, probably won’t be updating too much. The fourth-year show opening is Thursday at 5PM in East Campus Hall, so I’ll be there. If you’re in the area, you should too. XD

Leave a Reply

