for obvious reasons// turing

Started worrying about the same things I was concerned about 6 months ago again, but I suppose I know a little better about what I should concentrate on. I’d decided do the Coursera classes more at “my pace,” and have been concentrating on smaller projects and readings I like. I updated my resume as well, but I’m going to hold off on posting it again until I decide what to do about my portfolio site (Pelican?).

IMG_2169

IMG_2166

IMG_2165

I talked to a few designers at a Brew Over Design meet-up in town, and it was really great to hear about the diversity of where design can take you. I talked to two people from D2L (well, three, but the last person I’ve met before), and one of them went through a portfolio review with me. I got to ask questions about what I should work on and what it’s like to work in interaction design at a larger company. I haven’t really been able to work on any new projects at work, I’m still working on the layout/design/diagrams for one course. I try not to get too stressed about it, but I feel a bit reassured when people tell me that it is a big project, so it’s expected that it will take a while for everything to come together.

I haven’t been cooking very much at home, mostly because I’m living in a space where the kitchen is shared. I believe the term is “bio hazardous.”
IMG_2174

Anyways~ I went to a DQ in the area and got confused while ordering a $6 Meal Deal, so I decided to draw a diagram to figure it out. Overall, I’m not sure of the menu is set up for optimizing with the different choices, making people read the entire menu, or just that this was the way it was put together. I couldn’t see the fountain machine where I expected at the counter, and didn’t realize that there were so many sundae choices.

DQ trace-01

Thought process-
DQ trace-02

Leave a Reply

